#Crypto #Founder Journal

An ode to full-time crypto moms

Abril Altés
3 min readJan 18, 2021

Week 3

“You never want a serious crisis to go to waste. And what I mean by that is an opportunity to do things that you think you could not do before.” ― Rahm Emanuel

Slowly but in our way

This was a week like those when you could almost see the light at the end of the tunnel. Things seem to get aligned for me and my goals. Although we were very stressed, alternative ways to keep the mood seem to work.

My Founder is doing memes. I enjoy them every day. Follow @gaugecash and have real fun every day. Season 1 now live—also, live Pre-sale at www.gaugecash.com.

This is the way we constructively release some stress. We could work out but, this is funnier, and we can share a little joy with #CryptoTwitter.

I’m still looking for funding. My tech team is amazing, and they are working almost for free. But how long will this last? If you’re a #VC or an #investor looking for the real deal, DM me. We can help each other.

On the other hand, my kids are back to school. Well, homeschool. It’s hard for me to help them, work, raise funding in my entrepreneurship, cooking, and so on. I’ll quit cooking. We’ll eat grass. At least today, I’m so low battery I couldn't manage to boil water for instant noodles.

Later I was working like a zombie; my mind didn’t stop. I found myself wondering if the SEC had filed the lawsuit against #Tether yet? I can’t wait to see what the market is going to do.

The XRP price went down when the lawsuit was announced, and exchanges unlisted them in a minute. Will the history repeat? Hopefully. I strongly believe Tether should be out of business.

Things are going better today. Chainlink is making progress in technological integration, and soon we will be live feeding the GAUGEINDEX. Crypto-developers will love it! It works smoothly and delightfully. Check it in this infographic.

This is the GAUGEINDEX. It will be live soon at chain.link

Towards the weekend, a crypto friend a few days ago tweeted a real-life lesson I had forgotten lately: Wake up with a purpose. Serve others and find joy. This, too, shall pass.

I present my respect to all the struggling moms worldwide I’m full with you and if there’s anything I can do to help, DM me. I’m an #entrepreneur, but I’m also a survivor in these pandemic days. Let’s go people! Better days to come.

Follow me on social media and enjoy some fun things I share, wild comments, and some crazy ideas.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/abby_altes

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abril.altes/?hl=es-la

--

--

Abril Altés

Crypto Founder. Curious looking to learn something every single day. Mom, daughter, friend, reader. Newbie writer